top of page

Current and Past AWA Presidents

M Jones.jpg
Current President
Meagan Jones

Meagan Jones, originally from Marion, Arkansas, obtained her undergraduate degree from the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, Arkansas, and her law degree from the University of Memphis Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law in Memphis, Tennessee. 


Meagan is an Associate at Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, P.C., where her practice primarily involves assisting corporate and business clients in handling matters related to mergers and acquisitions, corporate formation and governance, contract review, securities offerings, and federal and state regulatory filings. 


Prior to joining Baker Donelson, Meagan clerked for the Honorable David S. Kennedy, Chief Judge of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Tennessee and also the Honorable Robert S. Weiss at the Shelby County Circuit Court.  Meagan currently serves as an adjunct faculty member at the University of Memphis Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law, where she is the head coach of the Duberstein Moot Court Travel Team.

2023     Meagan Jones

2022     Abigail D. Hall

2021     Jenna McDonald Nichols 

2020     Megan Lane

2019     Laura Deakins

2018     Eileen Kuo

2017     Diana Comes

2016     Lisa Gill

2015     Keating Lowery

2014     Mary Morgan Whitfield 

2013     Frances M. Riley

2012     Emily Taube

2011     Lucie Brackin

2010     Michele Howard Flynn

2009     Jennifer Hagerman

2008     Shari Myers

2007     Laurie L. Christensen

2006     The Honorable Kay S. Robilio

2005     Mary McGinnis

2004     Amy M. Pepke

2003     Karen Hall

2002     Sara Falkingham Maxwell

2001     Jackie Prester

2000     Barbara Zoccola

1999     Susan Clark

1998     Valerie Johnson

1997     Patricia Horton

1996     Mary Arnov

1995     Rebecca Baggett

1994     Kathy Story

1993     The Honorable Julia Smith Gibbons

1992     Denise McCrary

1991     The Honorable Bernice B. Donald

1990     Ellen Vergos

1989     Gail Mathes

1988     Shelia Cunningham

1987     Faye Austin

1985     Alayne Adams

1984     Alayne Adams

1983     Kathleen  Norfleet

1982     Bonnie Ragland

1981     Bonnie Ragland

1980     Gail Mathes

1979     Gail Mathes

bottom of page